Cleaning Up Old Instances
Cleaning up old instances is an important step in the release and helps ensure you are not spending money on useless running servers.
Only cleanup the old instances if your release is working properly! If there is a problem with your release, go back and redeploy. Once you delete the old instances they will not be recoverable.
Once the release is finished, the "Cleanup Resource" screen will be available. Click Next, Cleanup Resources to proceed. You'll be taken to the cleanup page where you can delete old application instances, and any test instances that were created. The Cleanup Resources page looks like: